Start-Seite

The Project

  • Success Factor: Networking

    Pooling expertise from three technology sectors: IT and communications, vehicle engineering, and energy management.

    The eBus-Cluster project is focused on developing innovative systems for manufacturers of electric-powered busses to advance electromobility in more sustainable ways.

    • Improve Energy Efficiency of Electric-Powered Busses
    • Redefine Premium Passenger Comfort
    • Enhance Safety
    • Prove the Practical Benefits of taking our experimental vehicle from theory into practice

     

  • Future of Mobility: Internet of Things

    The success of the eBus-Cluster is guaranteed by the perfecting of interactions between individual systems. For example, each system is cross-linkable via standard interfaces. Thus, increasing the technical performance of eBusses and enabling the preventative maintenance of every component. Simultaneously, eBus-Cluster aims to redefine both comfort and safety.

    Naturally, each system can also be implemented standalone as a solution in a variety of applications.

eBus-Cluster Partners

eBus-Cluster pools a wide-range of competences and experiences from the fields of vehicle engineering, digitalization, and interior design. Together, we develop energy-saving, intelligent systems which serve as sustainable solutions for electric-powered busses. This way, we can all make important contributions to achieve targets set within the eBus-Cluster.

powered by

Topics

Solutions developed within the eBus-Cluster have the objective of increasing vehicle efficiencies and can often be utilized to improve safety and comfort for passengers, drivers, and fellow travelers on the road alike.

Data collected in the Internet of Things (IoT) will be processed, evaluated, and transferred electronically by a customized software  solution. The interaction of all eBus-Cluster solutions offers new economic opportunities to OEMs and operators for using eBusses eBusses in even more efficient ways.

Videos

Video 1

Hot wire test: How to prevent cable fires?

Video 2

eBus-Cluster: An “INDUS-Förderbank”-Project

Up-To-Date

News

  • Tracing the future: Experience the Technique World of Tomorrow in Virtual Reality

    Visit us at InnoTrans 2018 (Busdisplay Booth O/811)  and experience the innovations of eBus-Cluster in [...]

  • New short clip about the eBus-Cluster

    In our new short clip you will learn more about the cluster and the motivation [...]

  • eBus-Cluster Concept presents „ColumBus“ at INNOTRANS 2018

    The „ColumBus“ e-bus – bearing all innovations of eBus-Cluster Concept development project – will presented [...]

Events

  • Visit us in Berlin at InnoTrans 2018: Busdisplay Stand O/811

    The „ColumBus“ e-bus – bearing all innovations of eBus-Cluster Concept development project – will presented first time on INNOTRANS 2018 (18. – 21.09.2018). At demonstration runs of „ColumBus“ on „Demonstration Course“ of „INNOTRANS Bus Displays“ visitors can experience the innovative approach of eBus-Cluster Concepts and inform themselves on individual solutions of the partners.

    18.Sep.

Start-Seite

Das Projekt

  • Erfolgsfaktor Vernetzung

    Wir bündeln unsere Kompetenzen und vernetzen die drei Technologiefelder Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik, Fahrzeugtechnik und Energiemanagement.

    Im eBus-Cluster entwicklen wir innovative Systemlösungen für Hersteller elektrisch-angetriebener Omnibusse, um Elektromobilität zukunftsfähig voranzutreiben. Unsere Ziele:

    • Steigerung der Energieeffizienz elektrisch-angetriebener Busse
    • Erhöhung des Komforts für die Fahrgäste
    • Verbesserung der Sicherheit der Fahrzeuge des ÖPNVs
    • Beweis der Praxistauglichkeit im Innovationsträger ColumBus

     

  • Die Zukunft moderner Mobilität: Internet of Things

    Das perfekte Zusammenspiel aller Einzellösungen im eBus-Cluster garantiert den Erfolg: Alle Systeme lassen sich im IoT über einheitliche Schnittstellen ganzheitlich vernetzen. Dies erhöht die technische Leistungsfähigkeit von eBussen und ermöglicht präventive Wartung einzelner Komponenten.  Gleichzeitig haben wir leistungsfördernden Komfort und Sicherheit im Blick.

    Selbstverständlich kann jedes im eBus-Cluster entwickelte System auch als Einzellösung in anderen Anwendungen implementiert werden.

Die Partner im eBus-Cluster

Im eBus-Cluster bündeln wir unser Wissen und unsere Erfahrung im Bereich Fahrzeugbau, Digitalisierung und Interieur. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir energiesparende, intelligente Systeme und nachhaltige Lösungen für Elektrobusse. Wir alle leisten damit einen wichtigen Beitrag, die Ziele des E-Bus-Clusters Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

powered by

Themenfelder

Alle Lösungen im eBus-Cluster haben das übergreifende Ziel, die Gesamteffizienz des Fahrzeuges zu erhöhen. Lösungen für Energieeffizienz lassen sich oftmals nutzen, um die Sicherheit und den Komfort für die Fahrgäste, das Fahrpersonal und andere Verkehrsteilnehmer zu verbessern.

Die im Internet of Things gesammelten Daten werden durch unsere Softwarelösungen schnell und umfassend verarbeitet, ausgewertet und rückgespielt. Das perfekte Zusammenspiel aller Lösungen des eBus-Clusters eröffnet den OEMs und Betreibern neue wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten, Elektrobusse effizient auf Linie einzusetzen.

Videos

Video 1

Glühdrahttest: Wie man Kabelbrände verhindern kann

Video 2

eBus-Cluster: Ein INDUS-Förderbank Projekt

Aktuelles

News

  • InnoTrans 2018: Erfolgreiches Debüt für eBus-Cluster

    Das eBus-Cluster hat auf InnoTrans 2018 großes Interesse geweckt: Neben zahlreichen Betreibern und OEMs informierte [...]

  • Der Zukunft auf der Spur: Erleben Sie Technik von morgen in Virtual Reality

    Besuchen Sie uns auf der InnoTrans 2018 (Busdisplay Stand O/811)  und erleben Sie die Innovationen [...]

  • Neuer Kurzfilm über das eBus-Cluster

    Erfahren Sie in unserem kurzen Film mehr über das Cluster und die Motivation der Partner [...]

Termine

  • Besuchen Sie uns in Berlin auf der InnoTrans 2018: Busdisplay Stand O/811

    Der Elektrobus „ColumBus“ – Innovationsplattform des Entwicklungsprojektes eBus-Cluster Concept – wird erstmalig auf der INNOTRANS 2018 (18. – 21.09.2018) präsentiert. Bei Präsentationsfahrten des „ColumBus“ auf dem „Demonstration Course“ des „INNOTRANS Bus Displays“ können Besucher den innovativen Ansatz des eBus-Cluster Concepts selbst „erfahren“ und sich über die einzelnen Lösungen der Partner informieren.

    18.Sep.