Project management and scientific-technical project support

Project management is carried out by Stefan Wetzstein, WS Consulting. The Cluster benefits not only from his many years of experience in Project Management, but also from his expert know-how in the field of bus construction and development.

 

In all these different topic areas, eBus-Cluster can rely upon long-lasting competencies in vehicle and drive technology of the Fraunhofer Institute for Transportation and Infrastructure Systems IVI, Dresden.

For experimenting on a vehicle, the Fraunhofer IVI provides the test vehicle to the eBus-Cluster. For integrating individual systems, the Institute develops appropriate interfaces which the project partners can then combine with their systems.

In addition to scientific and technical support, Fraunhofer IVI is responsible for approval and operational support. By installing various prototypical components in the first step, the development must be coordinated in close cooperation with relevant approval and testing institutions as well as representatives of the Association of German Transport Companies (VDV). Fraunhofer IVI examines all components in detail for approval and operability and communicates the results to project partners.

Fraunhofer IVI is also responsible for technical equipment and scientific support of the 12m electric bus. For this purpose, the Fraunhofer IVI defines the limits of the measurement setup and the measuring points in both the system and environment. Therefore, Fraunhofer IVI will be able to demonstrate an improved energy balance through holistic implementation of individual innovative system and evaluate the influence of a new system on the wellbeing and acceptance of passengers and the driver alike.

All necessary installations and modifications are done at
Bus Trailer Service GmbH in Oberwiera.

Projektleitung und wissenschaftlich-technische Projektbegleitung

Die Projektleitung im ebus-Cluster wurde von Stefan Wetzstein, WS Consulting, übernommen. Das Cluster profitiert hierbei nicht nur von seiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Projektmanagement, sondern auch von seinem Expertenwissen im Bereich Omnibusbau, Konstruktion und Entwicklung.

 

Das eBus-Cluster kann in allen Themenfeldern auf die langjährige Kompetenz in den Bereichen Fahrzeug- und Antriebstechnik des Fraunhofer-Institut für Verkehrs- und Infrastruktursysteme IVI in Dresden zurückgreifen.

 

Um die Projektinhalte an einem Fahrzeug realisieren zu können, stellt das Fraunhofer IVI dem eBus-Cluster das Versuchsfahrzeug zur Verfügung. Für die Integration aller Einzelsysteme entwickelt das Institut die entsprechenden Schnittstellen, auf die die Projektpartner dann aufsetzen können.

Neben der wissenschaftlich-technischen Begleitung übernimmt das Fraunhofer IVI insbesondere die zulassungs- und betriebstechnische Begleitung. Durch die Installation einer Vielzahl von im ersten Schritt prototypischen Komponenten, muss die Entwicklung in enger Abstimmung mit den zuständigen Zulassungs- und Prüforganisationen aber auch mit Vertretern des Verbands Deutscher Verkehrsunternehmen abgestimmt werden. Hierzu prüft das Fraunhofer IVI sämtliche Komponenten im Detail auf Zulassungs- und Betriebsfähigkeit und spiegelt die Ergebnisse an die Projektpartner zurück.

Auch die messtechnische Ausstattung und wissenschaftliche Begleitung des 12m-Elektrobusses liegt in der Verantwortung des Fraunhofer IVI. Hierfür definiert das Fraunhofer IVI die Bilanzgrenzen des Messaufbaus und die Messstellen im System und in der Umgebung fest. Das Fraunhofer IVI wird so die verbesserte Energiebilanz durch die ganzheitliche Implementierung der einzelnen innovativen Systeme messtechnisch nachweisen sowie den Einfluss des neuartigen Systems auf das Wohlbefinden und die Akzeptanz der Passagiere und des Fahrpersonals evaluieren.

Alle nötigen Um- und Einbauten in den Innovationsträger ColumBus werden durch
Bus Trailer Service GmbH in Oberwiera/Deutschland durchgeführt.