Safety

According to statistical research, busses are the safest means of transport on the road (at least in Germany). The standards for staff and their techniques are set high. With the eBus-Cluster, we have endeavored on a quest to further improve these standards while adapting to the challenges of e-mobility.

Particularly, in automotive engineering, the most tremendous demands are placed on materials: acoustic efficiency, weight, and resistances to temperature, oil, water, fuel, and fire, these aspects and more belong to the requirements profile of an eBus-Cluster design. Especially, flame retardation for fire safety has always played a key role in ensuring passenger safety, and in the future, will likely continue to come more and more into focus with increasing numbers of passenger and thus, demand for e-mobility.

On the way to e-mobility and autonomous driving are the stopping fault- and short- electrical-currents. CELLOFOAM offers the solution for high-demands: For Passenger Compartment Isolation, a fire-retardant, oil- and water-repellent polyester fleece Cello F700 FR HO is used. Further, these materials offer a high-resistance to any unfortunate splashes of water.

When combined with the highly flame-retardant Fire Protection Foil, Cello HL-Firestop R accompanied by soft foam based on melamine resin Cello HR 290 offers phenomenal sound absorption and dampening properties of which the eBus-Cluster can take advantage to reach the highest standards..

CELLOFOAM also offers innovative materials for floor insulation: white, flame-retardant nonwoven fabric made of 100% polyester. Cello 852-01 features an impressive design attributive to enormous stiffness and mechanical strength as well as high temperature resistance. Moreover, this material is well-resistant to moisture and unlike some of its competition, does not provide a breeding ground for molds and fungi.

For eBus-Cluster, CONTINENTAL supports a standardized driver’s workplace wherein a new, fully-programable 12” display is integrated. This display conveys all relevant information with an added option to adjust the operating status of the bus.

Sicherheit

Omnibusse sind statistisch gesehen das sicherste Verkehrsmittel auf deutschen Straßen. Die Sicherheitsstandards für Personal und Technik sind hoch. Im eBus-Cluster haben wir den Anspruch, diese Standards weiter zu verbessern und an die neuen Herausforderungen der eMobilität anzupassen.

Gerade im Fahrzeugbau werden höchste Ansprüche an die eingesetzten Materialien gestellt: Neben akustischer Wirksamkeit gehören Temperaturfestigkeit, Beständigkeit gegenüber Öl, Wasser und Kraftstoff, hohe Brandfestigkeit sowie ein geringes Gewicht zum Anforderungsprofil. Insbesondere der Brandschutz war und ist schon immer ein zentrales Thema der Fahrgastsicherheit und wird auch in Zukunft durch steigende Fahrgastzahlen noch stärker in den Fokus rücken.

Auf dem Weg zur E-Mobilität und zum autonomen Fahren treten neben dem Brandschutz insbesondere bei den Isolierungen auch zusätzliche Sicherheitsanforderungen hinsichtlich Fehlerstrom- und Kurzschlusssicherheit auf. CELLOFOAM bringt auch hier innovative Lösungen für diese hohen Anforderungen ein:

Für die Fahrgastraumisolierung wurde im Projekt das brandfeste, öl- und wasserabweisende Polyestervlies Cello® F700 FR HO verwendet, das zudem eine sehr gute Spritzwasserbeständigkeit aufweist. In Kombination mit der mit Flammschutzmitteln hochgefüllte Brandschutzfolie Cello® HL-Firestop R, die gute Schalldämm- und Schalldämpfungseigenschaften und dem Weichschaumstoff auf Melaminharzbasis Cello® HR 290 mit hoher Temperaturbeständigkeit und öl- und wasserabweisende Eigenschaften kann das E-Bus-Cluster auf innovativeste Isolierung mit höchsten Standards zurückgreifen.

Auch für die Fußbodenisolierung stellt CELLOFOAM seine innovativen Materialien zur Verfügung: Weißer, flammfester Vliesstoff aus 100% Polyester. Cello® 852-01 überzeugt durch seine enorme Steifigkeit und mechanische Festigkeit sowie die hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit. Zudem ist dieses Material gut gegen Feuchtigkeit beständig und bietet keinen Nährboden für Schimmel und Pilze.

Im Projekt eBus-Cluster kommt ein standardisierter CONTINENTAL-Fahrerarbeitsplatz zum Einsatz, in welchen ein neuartiges, voll programmierbares 12″-Display integriert ist – zur Anzeige aller relevanten Informationen, wahlweise ergänzt durch jeweils dem Betriebszustand des Busses angepassten Daten.